East Chop LighthouseEast Chop Lighthouse
BiographyNo Image Available
Situated on Telegraph Hill in Oak Bluffs, this cast iron tower was built in 1878. Originally wooden, it was the last lighthouse to be erected on the Island. Though the United States Coast Guard owns it, the lighthouse is managed by the Martha’s Vineyard Museum. The lighthouse underwent an extensive restoration in 2007. Beautiful as it is, it boasts practically no amenities but affords wonderful views.
Situated on Telegraph Hill in Oak Bluffs, this cast iron tower was built in 1878.